Sleep, Sex & Surfing

bed-1Since moving to Ecuador Jan and I have perfected one of our favorite early morning, intimate activities. As the sun begins to overwhelm the stars, we pour ourselves a warm cup of coffee, quietly slip open the slider door that leads to the veranda and cuddle up on our double chaise to sip caffeine and bear witness to the Pacific Ocean coming into focus.chase

This morning, lying there, my head in Jan’s lap, her hand lightly caressing my forehead, I was sharing with her that yesterday was my ideal day – perfect in every way.

Leave it to her to reply in a direct, concise style and though short, one I’d clearly understand. Plus, effectively shortening this post in the process.

bed-2“Ah yes, a day of sustenance indeed. For you had great sleep, sex and surfing.”

 Nailed it.

God, I love retirement! Enough details, I’m probably in big trouble as is.

Post over.

surf-blog-3

Leave a Reply

